No Compass - Digital CD SKPST014


No Compass - Digital CD SKPST014

5.50 7.00

No Compass: Solter Resets Friedlander - Digital CD #SKPST014

Licensing Requests

Add To Cart

Produced by Scott Solter & Erik Friedlander
Original Music by Erik Friedlander (Arconomics, ASCAP)
Remixes by Scott Solter (Black Background, ASCAP)
Mastered by Steve Berson at Total Sonic Media
Original Artwork “Exodus/Ascent” by Rohner Segnitz
Design by Vanessa No Heart
Original Recordings: Pearls, Cake, Ink, Jim Zipper, Knife Points
From the “Broken Arm Trio” CD (SkipStone003, 2008)
Personnel: Erik Friedlander, cello; Michael Sarin, drums; Trevor Dunn, bass.

Producer Scott Solter and cellist Erik Friedlander (Skipstone Records) team up to bring you No Compass, an EP of five tracks from Erik Friedlander’s 2008 “Broken Arm Trio” CD completely reinvented by Solter. In his hands the acoustic cello, bass and drums trio tracks have become vertigo-inducing panoramas -- kaleidoscopic recompositions. 5 striking examples of Solter’s fearless studio craft.

1. Full Chroma
2. Columbarium
3. Assault by St. Wolfli
4. Drifting Pyre, No Moon
5. Steppe Dub

Release Date: October 16, 2012