50 Miniatures for Improvising Quartet SKPST006


50 Miniatures for Improvising Quartet SKPST006


Release Date: September 18, 2010; SKPST006

  • Erik Friedlander, cello
  • Jennifer Choi, violin
  • Sylvie Courvoisier, piano
  • Trevor Dunn, bass
  • Michael Sarin, drums

Fifty is a series of miniatures--50 short pieces, some as short as 7 seconds, that are snapshots of stylistic variety. The exceptional group is: Jennifer Choi, violin; Sylvie Courvoisier, piano; Trevor Dunn, bass; Erik Friedlander, cello; and Mike Sarin, drums. Fifty will be released September 18. This piece was created with support from The Contemporary Jewish Museum and premiered at the museum as part of their "Aleph-Bet Sound Project" which was curated by John Zorn. The material 50 Miniatures was generated using the math inspried by the14th letter of the Hebrew alphabet, Nun. The piece was remixed and newly ordered for this release. - Licensing Requests: Contact Me

Add To Cart